Home

LDAP Sync

You are here

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
LDAP Sync

Hi all,

I'm a newbie when it comes to Alfresco and I recently got Alfresco to authenticate with Active Directory but I have not been able to get the Sync to work. (I'm assuming its the sync that is supposed to populate Alfresco with AD users as well as their Contact information, correct?)

Anyone have any tips on what i may be missing?

Thanks!

Re: LDAP Sync

Have you turned it on?

No-one can help without details of what you have configured, what you are expecting and any errors from Alfresco.log.

Senior Software Engineer
Alfresco

Thanks for the suggestion Imad! I copied and pasted it into my file but unfortunately, i still do not see any contact info in Alfresco nor do I see other AD users populated in the site.

numan85 wrote:
Thanks for the suggestion Imad! I copied and pasted it into my file but unfortunately, i still do not see any contact info in Alfresco nor do I see other AD users populated in the site.

try to telnet AD_server:389 from Alfresco server
if it does not respond, it is something block in AD server or Alfresco server.

numan85 wrote:

Try to add these lines in this file:

/opt/alfresco-3.3.3/tomcat/webapps/alfresco/WEB-INF/classes/alfresco/subsystems/Synchronization/default/default-synchronization.properties

synchronization.import.cron=* * * * * ?

I was able to telnet to the server and I feel the connections are fine since Alfresco can authenticate against the AD..its just not pulling the information. Like now when i login..all it shows i my 6digit pin but it doesnt show my name, phone number, etc.

Originally in my default.sync file i had synchronization.import.cron=0 0 0 * * ? so i replaced it with synchronization.import.cron=* * * * * ? but still no luck.

I must have missed something along the way :oops:

numan85 wrote: